July 4, 2012

Scallop Square Easel Card

Posted in 3D items, Cards tagged , , , , at 9:11 am by bejewelledcreations

I really enjoy the bright yellow of this card – all summery and fresh (if only we had the same weather!!!) I love the crispness of the white & yellow ribbon and crocheted flower – so cute.

I wanted to use my Scallop square Stampin’ Up! die for an easel  card and so I planned around it with this card. I’ve used the Crayon Resist technique again on Glossy White cardstock and used the brayer to ink Blushing Bride over the top. (The white areas are where I coloured with the wax crayon.)

I haven’t bothered with a sentiment again – this card is now useful for any ocassion!

Stamps: Bordering on Romance

Inks: Black Staz-On, Blushing Bride

Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Garden Green, Glossy White, Whisper White

Others: Brayer, wax crayon, Big Shot, Large Scallop Square Bigz Clear Die, Fleurettes II, Glimmer Brads, 1 1/4″ Striped Grosgrain ribbon, Rhinestone jewels.

 ~Thanks for visiting~

XX Julia.

Leave a Reply

